Old places

One of the things I love most about visiting my in-laws farm is the opportunity to photograph places and things that have been around for generations. There’s a sense of history here – everything feels lived in and well loved.

One of my favourites around the farm is this shed just behind my in-law’s house. It occasionally houses tractors, but it also holds a host of things like old windows, flower pots, and old machine parts that don’t get used much anymore.

I photographed it a few years ago, but the pink cast in the sky has always bothered my (I’m told this is a common problem with Cokin filters).

Anyway, I tried again this summer and was really happy with the result. Hope you like it!

IMG_7778[blog]

One response to “Old places

  1. Pingback: Old places | Mike Pereira Photography

Leave a Reply

