Things will be great when you’re downtown

A little while ago I rented a 5D Mark III to shoot a wedding (sorry, won’t be posting pics), and I tried to use it as much as I could during the few days I had it on hand. I did some head shots for my friend Loretta and took some family photos.

I also took a little bit of time to take some shots of our beloved downtown Kitchener – mainly around the Tannery, the Kaufman lofts, and the UW School of Pharmacy.

I don’t do a lot of architectural photography so I discarded a lot of the shots as I wasn’t happy with the results – though I was pleased with what I learned from the missteps. Here are my favourites from that outing:

033A2356[blog]

 The Tannery.

033A2361[blog]

 Sneaking in at the Tannery

033A2320[blog]

The Kaufman Lofts

033A2299[blog]

UW School of Pharmacy

One response to “Things will be great when you’re downtown

Leave a Reply

