Trees, trees, trees

It’s been quite a while since I have posted anything and for the foreseeable future I can say the posts will continue to be a little sporadic – but I am working on it! I actually have a bunch of posts lined up, so I’ll be putting those up in the next week or so.

The truth is, I more or less took a break from shooting over the last 18 months. My days have been filled with other things and for a while taking pictures was honestly something I was just burnt out on.

But the itch has been back in the last while, so I have been taking a little more time to get out and try again. It’s been refreshing and reminded me of why I love photography in the first place – it gets me out into the world and thinking about it differently.

Anyhow, a few weekends ago I took a couple of hours to walk around the woods near Harrison Park in Owen Sound. My original intention had been to photograph Weaver’s Creek Falls, but it was crowded and not an enjoyable experience.

Instead I headed out on the walking trails, following a now closed path along the river and took some photos in the woods. I didn’t have a tripod with me, so not too much turned out, but I did get a few that I was happy with. Hope you like them.

IMG_5390[blog]

IMG_5369[blog]

IMG_5356[blog]

2 responses to “Trees, trees, trees

Leave a Reply

